Just another WordPress.com site

It’s not a big deal

Hey bloggers today I want to talk about the phrase “it’s not a big deal.” First off I know we all use it one way or another, but when someone says it to you don’t you feel more angry? When I get angry about something and someone tells me that, I’m like well it might not be a big deal to you, but it is to me. How dare they tell us that what we are upset about isn’t important! It’s also like using the phrase, “that’s so gay.” People usually say it when they think something is funny and stupid, but that’s really offensive to people who are actually gay. It makes them think that who they chose to be is funny and stupid to other people. another phrase that really bugs me is, “that’s so retarded.” I know that when people say it they aren’t really thinking, they just mean that it’s extremely stupid. People who are actually mentally retarded, can’t help it, they were born that way. When I hear people say that, I even get offended, it’s just not right. I know that I am not perfect and have said all three of these phrases, but I have been trying to be more mindful about it. I decided to watch myself more closely with what I say so that I don’t offend someone. I think everyone should because it would really make the world a better place.

Comments on: "It’s not a big deal" (1)

  1. […] It’s not a big deal (elizarauch.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

